The film was produced by the European Forum for Restorative Justice, created by the Foresee Research Group in Hungary and funded by the Criminal Justice Programm of the European Union.  

It features key thought leaders and practitioners such as Joanna Shapland, Ivo Aertsen, Shadd Maruna, John Braithwaite and Ted Wachtel among others.

It links restorative justice with the desistence school of thought in criminology and argues that it is well suited for modern society including dealing with foreign inmates, but that it requires political support and careful integration with the criminal justice system. 

The film, with subtitles, is available on YouTube at